Site Search

Albury Awards

Introducing the 2023 Albury Awards…celebrating excellence and inspiration!

Albury Awards

Every year, our community is enriched by the outstanding contributions of its residents. These awards serve as a heartfelt tribute to those who have gone above and beyond, leaving an indelible mark on our city. From community champions and dedicated volunteers to innovative thinkers and compassionate leaders, the Albury Awards highlight the diverse tapestry of talent and dedication within our midst.

Each year we celebrate stories of resilience, dedication, and passion that define the recipients of the 2023 Albury Awards. These are individuals who have not only excelled in their respective fields but have also inspired others to dream bigger and reach higher. Their achievements remind us that, collectively, we can achieve greatness and shape the future of our amazing community.

This year, we have increased our categories to include Senior, Active, Environmental and Creative Citizen of the year, to truly encapsulate all the brilliant talent across our industries and demographics in our community.

Nominations can be submitted between 30 October and 6 December 2023.

Nominate now

  • Categories keyboard_arrow_right
    • Citizen of the Year
    • Young Citizen of the Year
    • Senior Citizen of the Year - NEW
    • Volunteer and Community Group of the Year
    • Active Citizen of the Year - NEW
    • Environmental Citizen of the Year - NEW
    • Creative Citizen of the Year - NEW
    • Mayor's Award - NEW
  • Criteria keyboard_arrow_right

    In choosing the recipients of the Citizens of the Year Awards, regard is given to the nominee’s achievements in the year immediately prior to receiving the award, as well as their past achievements and ongoing contribution to the community.

    A nominee need only be nominated once to be considered. The number of nominations received per nominee bears no weight in their selection.

  • Eligibility keyboard_arrow_right

    To be eligible, the nominee must meet the following criteria:

    • Citizen of the Year Award: must be an Australian citizen
    • Young Citizen of the Year Award: must be an Australian citizen and under 30 years of age as of 19 January 2024.
    • Community Organisation: must be a not-for-profit organisation consisting of four or more members that delivers services within the Albury local government area.
    • Senior Citizen of the Year Award: must be an Australian citizen and 55 years of age or over as of 19 January 2024.

Albury Awards Presentation

Join us in honoring the outstanding contributions of our community at the Albury Awards presentation. Witness the recognition of our local heroes and be part of the excitement as the deserving winners are revealed.

RSVP now