Christmas and New Year's Closures

24 December 2014

The following Council facilities will either be closed or operating at reduced hours over the Christmas New Year Period. In case of an emergency please call 1300 133 391.

  • Administration Building Kiewa Street
    Closed from 5.00pm Wednesday 24 December, re-opening Monday 5 January. 
  • Albury and Lavington Swim Centres
    Closed Christmas Day, open 10.00am - 6.00pm Boxing Day, reduced hours on New Year's Eve and New Years Day. 
  • Albury Entertainment Centre
    Closed from 5.00pm Tuesday 23 December, re-opening Monday 5 January.
  • Banjora Children's Centre
    Closed from 5.00pm Thursday 18 December, re-opening Tuesday 6 January. 
  • Family Day Care
    Closed from 5.00pm Thursday 18 December, re-opening Monday 5 January. 
  • Lauren Jackson Sports Centre
    Closed from 1.00pm Friday 19 December, re-opening Monday 5 January. 
  • Lavington Library
    Open 10.00am - 5.00pm Wednesday 24 December, re-opening Friday 2 January. 
  • LibraryMuseum
    Open 10.00am - 5.00pm Wednesday 24 December, re-opening 10.00am - 4.00pm Saturday 27 December. Closed Sunday 28 December. Open 10.00am - 5.00pm Monday, 29, Tuesday 30 and Wednesday 31 December. Closed Thursday 1 January. Re-opening normal hours Friday 2 January. 
  • Mirambeena
    Closed from 4.00pm Tuesday 23 December, re-opening Monday 5 January. 
  • OOSH
    Closed from 6.00pm Tuesday 23 December, re-opening Tuesday 6 January. 
  • QEII Square Mother and Baby Rest Rooms
    Closed public holiday's only. 
  • Albury Visitor Information Centre
    Closed Christmas Day only. 
  • Waste Management Centre (Albury Landfill)
    Closed Christmas Day only.